ALDEUU
PisteMaya
Banner
el malecón

Virtual

Click here

parque nacional viñales
auto cubano
Class
Valencia Falleras 2016
Classroom
Valencia Panorama
Photo
Photo

All This Rising: The Humanities in the Next Ten Years - by Ricardo Padrón

The Phenomenology of Distance in Early Modern Hispanic Geopolitics

Ricardo Padrón

Associate Professor of Spanish, University of Virginia
 

This lecture, which is part of a new series featuring ideas and methods that will mark new paths for the humanities in the next decade, will explore some of the ways that maps and texts can be read in terms of the phenomenology of distance.

Applying for Research Fellowships: Workshop with Allison Bigelow, Jamie Gianoutsos, and Mary Learner (Society for the Study of Early Modern Women and Gender)

On Friday February 19, from 12-1pm EST (9-10am PST; 5-6pm GMT), the Society for the Study of Early Modern Women and Gender (SSEMWG) is hosting a 1-hour workshop on applying for research fellowships. The event is designed for graduate students, independent scholars, and scholars in contingent positions, but all are welcome. Register at: https://forms.gle/LW2QW2QP1j3MijxH9

Pages

News & Announcements

Spanish Major Workshop

February 24, 2021

NEW TIME 5:30 PM

Join Virtually at:

https://... Read»

Homer Statue

Master & Proficiency Exams

February 11, 2021

Spring 2021 Exam Dates:

  • March Exam - Exam date is March 2nd and Registration Deadline by February 23rd
  • April Exam - Exam date is... Read»
Diechiocho Spring 2021 Cover

Spring 2021 - Dieciocho

February 9, 2021

The Spring 2021 Dieciocho Journal is now available at https://dieciocho.uvacreate.virginia.edu/44.1/

Happy Reading!

Subscribe to Spanish, Italian & Portuguese RSS